River Ridge's I'ces Utegg

SAC girls basketball teams announced

General Girls Basketball

The Sunshine Athletic Conference girls basketball teams have been released. The teams are for public school players in Pasco County and were selected by coaches.

East Division

Player of the year

G Kayla Grant, Sr., Wesley Chapel

First team

F Zoi Evans, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

G Kayla Grant, Sr., Wesley Chapel

G Ariana Rivera-Happenstall, Sr., Wesley Chapel

G Taija McCullough, Jr., Zephyrhills

F Daisy McQuain, Sr., Sunlake

Second team

G April Davis, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

G Allison Fleming, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

G Emari Lewis, So., Wesley Chapel

G Mia Nicholson, Jr., Wesley Chapel

G Natalie Rodriguez, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

Honorable mention 

G Evelyn Randall, So., Pasco

G Adrianna Villanueva, Fr., Cypress Creek

West Division

Coach of the year

Joeyn Dearsman, River Ridge

Player of the year

G I’ces Utegg, Sr., River Ridge

First team

F Marielis Creque, Jr., Fivay

F Carlee Jankowski-Warden, So., Mitchell

F/G Britney Lacepte, Sr., Gulf

G I’ces Utegg, Sr., River Ridge

G Brandi Willard, Sr., River Ridge

Second team

F Jania Jones, So., Fivay

G Breanna Ortega, Fr., Anclote

G Savannah Shaffer, Jr., Fivay

F Caleigh Sheldon, Sr., River Ridge

G Destiny Winter, Sr., Anclote

Honorable mention

F/G Emma Reiser, So., Hudson