Prime Time Preps’ all-Pasco County volleyball

Player of the year

OH Audrey Koenig, Sr., Bishop McLaughlin

The Florida State signee was named the Florida Dairy Farmers Class 3A state player of the year and finished second in the voting for Miss Volleyball. As a senior, Koenig led the Hurricanes to the state semifinals and finished the season with 394 kills, 207 digs and a .401 hitting percentage. She was ranked as one of the state’s top two recruits in the 2021 class and was named an Under Armour honorable mention selection.    

Coach of the year

Doug Chinchar, Bishop McLaughlin

Guided the most dominant team in Pasco County to the state semifinals for the second time in the past three seasons. During the playoffs, the Hurricanes knocked off the 2019 state champion, Sarasota Cardinal Mooney, to avenge a postseason loss from the year before. 

First team

S Naomi Chinchar, Fr., Bishop McLaughlin

L Adriana Lopez, Sr., Bishop McLaughlin

MH Ezzie Thompson, So., Bishop McLaughlin

MH Kylie Ciani, Jr., Sunlake

OH Makayla Way, So., Fivay

OH Maddie Snider, So., Bishop McLaughlin

OH Jordan Danielson, Sr., Wesley Chapel

OH Brette Haymann, Sr., Sunlake

Second team

S Catie Cordova, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

L Avery Lewis, Jr., Mitchell

MH Zoi Evans, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

MH Elizabeth McDonald, Jr., Mitchell

MH Chayla Wade, Jr., Fivay

OH Cayla Heckroth, Jr., Mitchell

OH Chloe Danielson, So., Wesley Chapel

OH Cahley Wood, So., Bishop McLaughlin

Honorable mention

Anclote: Gabrielle Horn; Cypress Creek: Leah Vrabec; Fivay: Faith Jetter; Hudson: Jillian Butler, Shelby McGee, Sydney Ramos; Fivay: Chayla Wade; Gulf: Camille Penick; Land O’ Lakes: Catie Grimes, Kaitlyn Klemm, Gracie Stanley; Mitchell: Bella Baldyga; Pasco: Laynee Marsee; River Ridge: Cheyenne Rossman, Gianna Sanfilippo; Sunlake: Alice Stryker; Wesley Chapel: Amiya Oliver; Zephyrhills: Mercedes Krueger.