SAC softball teams announced

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference softball teams. The players are from public schools in Pasco County. The selections were made by the coaches.

East Division

Coach of the year: Janelle Day, Cypress Creek

Player of the year: Kendra Falby, Sunlake

First team

P Hailey Vazquez, Sr., Cypress Creek

C Emma Nixon, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Mandy Schwartz, Jr., Cypress Creek

IF Nehanda Lewis, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Ashley Garrison, Sr., Wesley Chapel

IF Kylee Johnson, So., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Kendra Falby, Sr., Sunlake

OF Brianna Baer, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Kiersten Stevens, Fr., Land O’ Lakes

UTIL Alexia Littleton, Jr., Wesley Chapel

Second team

P Mia Fields, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

C Larken Maseda, Jr., Sunlake

IF Aliana Mercado, So., Land O’ Lakes

IF Kelsey Kadlub, Sr., Pasco

IF Bella Sanchez, Sr., Sunlake

IF Jillian Hudson, Jr., Cypress Creek

OF Bella Mathis, Jr., Zephyrhills

OF Ahmari Arca, So., Wesley Chapel

OF Emma Coon, Sr., Cypress Creek

UTIL Mikayla Hoschak, Sr., Sunlake

West Division

Coach of the year: Scott Bisbe, Mitchell

Player of the year: Brooke Blankenship, River Ridge

First team

P Victoria Nearing, Jr., River Ridge

C Vanessa Neptune, Jr., Mitchell

IF Brooke Blankenship, Sr., River Ridge

IF Ashley Altman, Jr., Mitchell

IF Giulia Desiderio, Sr., River Ridge

IF Samantha Proctor, Sr., Fivay

OF Madisen Antioco, So., Mitchell

OF Alandra Coure, Sr., Mitchell

OF Ashley Morrell, Sr., Anclote

UTIL Kinnah Kreidler, So., Mitchell

Second team

P Sydney Fowler, Jr., Mitchell

C Sophie Johnson, So., River Ridge

IF Lexi Barber, So., Mitchell

IF Caitlin Blankenship, So., River Ridge

IF Jordan Sheets, Jr., River Ridge

IF Jasmin Blossfield, Jr., Fivay

OF Isabella Conrad, Sr., River Ridge

OF Maddie Waffard, Jr., Gulf

OF Gianna Wootten, Jr., Anclote

UTIL Liberty Argudin, Sr., River Ridge