SAC baseball teams announced

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference baseball teams. The players are from public schools in Pasco County. The selections were made by the coaches.

East division

Coach of the year: Joe Neale, Cypress Creek

Player of the year: Brian Holiday, Land O’ Lakes

First team

P Peyton Petry, Sr., Cypress Creek

C Sean Esquinaldo, Jr., Wesley Chapel

IF Ethan Petry, Jr., Cypress Creek

IF Tim Dunn, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Josh Wollerman, Sr., Wesley Chapel

IF Chris Lebron, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Maddox McDougall, Fr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Austin Coultas, Sr., Wesley Chapel

OF Joe Benigno, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

UTIL Brian Holiday, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

Second team

P Zachary Showalter, Jr., Wesley Chapel

C Daniel Busot, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Trey Santana, Jr., Sunlake

IF Victor Figueroa, Jr., Sunlake

IF Zachary Bice, Jr., Wesley Chapel

IF Chase Gilligan, So., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Dyllan Brown, So., Cypress Creek

OF Jake Carrillo, So., Wesley Chapel

OF Dylan Makowski, So., Land O’ Lakes

UTIL Bryce Braxton, Sr., Pasco

West division

Coach of the year: Liam McHugh, River Ridge

Player of the year: Aidan Miller, Mitchell

First team

P Ashton Crowther, Jr., Mitchell

C Keaton Howard, Sr., Mitchell

IF Aidan Miller, So., Mitchell

IF Gunnar Alexander, Jr., River Ridge

IF Josh Whritenour, Fr., Fivay

IF Dylan Day, Jr., Hudson

OF Erik Scott, Sr., Fivay

OF Tyler Gauci, Sr., Hudson

OF Anthony Leon, Jr., River Ridge

UTIL Ezra Brennan, Sr., Mitchell

Second team

P Nicholas Cotugno, Sr., River Ridge

C John Perry, Jr., Anclote

IF James Hill, Sr., Mitchell

IF Zach Crawford, Jr., Mitchell

IF Travis Clark, Fr., Hudson

IF Antonio Delima, So., Anclote

OF Anthony Vanvliet, So., Fivay

OF Jacob Robinson, Jr., Fivay

OF Hayden McElreath, Fr., Hudson

UTIL Billy Young, Sr., Fivay