Volleyball: Western Conference teams announced

Here are the Western Conference volleyball teams, which are comprised of public school players from Hillsborough County. The selections were made by the coaches.

National Division

Coach of the year: Jamee Marino, Strawberry Crest

First team

MH Bella Bonatakis, Sr. Wharton

MH Savannah Schwarz, So., Strawberry Crest

MH Lucy Pellenbarg, Jr., Hillsborough

OH Lillian Lee, Sr., Strawberry Crest

OH Malaina Dickey, Sr., Hillsborough

L Addison Barno, So., Freedom

S Gabrielle Frye, Sr., Wharton

Second team

MH Alexandra Friebolin, Sr., Strawberry Crest

MH Sydney Brown, Jr., Tampa Bay Tech

MH Jeilin Robinson, Sr., Middleton

MH Kelsi Gray, Sr., Armwood

OH Brooke Lewis, So., Tampa Bay Tech

L Kylie Lauderdale, Sr., Wharton

S Emma Futch, Sr., Strawberry Crest

Federal Division

Coach of the year: Jordan Alberts, Riverview

First team

MH Natania Fletcher, Sr., Newsome

MH Amari Fitts, Sr., Durant

OH Alexa Kosmopolis, Sr., Newsome

OH Kennedy Reed, Jr., Sumner

OPP Hannah Bowers, Sr., Riverview

L Brooke Arnold, Sr., Riverview

S Sydney Ginaitt, Sr., Newsome

Second team

MH Reagan McConomy, Jr., Riverview

MH Madison Sofarelli, So., Bloomingdale

OH Pam DeJesus-Trejedor, So., Riverview

OH Paige Zugay, Jr., Bloomingdale

OPP Iyanna Perry, Sr., Spoto

L Sarah Carter, Sr., Bloomingdale

S Paula LeBron, Sr., Bloomingdale

American Division

Coach of the year: Kesha Lindo, Gaither

First team

MH Liv Mogridge, Sr., Steinbrenner

MH Reese Friar, Sr., Plant

OH Lily Frierson, Sr., Plant

OH Zoe Chin, Sr., Steinbrenner

OPP Jordan Moore, Sr., Plant

L Sophia Kotsovolos, Sr., Plant

S Izzy Mogridge, Fr., Steinbrenner

Second team

MH Angelina Hanson, Fr., Gaither

MH Mia Holder, Sr., Sickles

OH Maggie Dostic, Fr., Plant

OH Emilie Vendrone, Sr., Sickles

OPP Emily Bentley, Jr., Gaither

L Madi Espy, Sr., Steinbrenner

S Tatum Pope, Jr., Sickles