Pinellas County Offensive Player of the Year (Classes 5A-2A, independent) – Jan. 4

Here are the nominees for the Pinellas County football offensive player of the year. Voting lasts until 9 a.m. Friday.

QB Riley Allan, Sr., Osceola: Ended up with 1,422 yards, 15 touchdowns and eight interceptions for the 8-3 Warriors this season.

QB Anthony Colandrea, Sr., Lakewood: Threw for more than 3,000 yards and 30 touchdowns while leading the Spartans to the 4A state semifinals.

QB Will Griffin, 8th, Northside Christian: Threw for 2,449 yards, 30 touchdowns and 12 interceptions for the 7-3 Mustangs this season.

WR CJ Lee, Sr., Clearwater: Finished with 1,262 yards and 22 touchdowns in helping the Tornadoes reach the 5A region finals for the first time.

QB Aidan MacLean, Sr., Clearwater: Set the Pinellas County single season record for touchdown passes in a season with 42 and led the Tornadoes to their first region final appearance.

RB Sammy Miller, Jr., Jr., Gibbs: Rushed for 1,203 yards and eight touchdowns for the 8-4 Gladiators this season.

RB Lenwood Sapp, Jr., Clearwater Central Catholic: Ran for 1,587 yards and 11 touchdowns for the 8-4 Marauders this season.