Baseball: SAC teams released — May 31

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference baseball teams. The first and second teams are for public school players from Pasco County. The selections were made by the coaches. 

East Division

Coach of the year: Rusty Guynn, Zephyrhills

Player of the year: Ethan Petry, Cypress Creek

First team

P Zack Showlater, Sr., Wesley Chapel

C Daniel Busot, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Ethan Petry, Sr., Cypress Creek

IF Maddox McDougall, So., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Trey Santana, Sr., Sunlake

IF Timothy Dunn, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

OF Mason McDougall, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Jaxson Rivera, Sr., Zephyrhills

OF JP Pennella, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

UTIL Bryan Santiago, Sr., Zephyrhills

Second team

P Mark Santiago, Jr., Zephyrhills

C Martin Calhoun, Sr., Zephyrhills

IF Christopher Labron, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Zachary Bice, Sr., Wesley Chapel

IF Austin Dobbins, Jr., Zephyrhills

IF Seamus Gallagher, So., Cypress Creek

OF Dalton Duncan, So., Pasco

OF Jake Carrillo, Jr., Wesley Chapel

OF Tyler Doran, Jr., Sunlake

UTIL Robert Kranendonk, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

West Division

Coach of the year: Doug Young, Fivay

Player of the year: Aiden Miller, Mitchell

First team

P Ashton Crowther, Sr., Mitchell

C Hayden Cockman, Sr., Mitchell

IF Aiden Miller, Sr., Mitchell

IF Victor Figueroa, Sr., River Ridge

IF Zach Crawford, Sr., Mitchell

IF Joseph Leon, Sr., River Ridge

OF Anthony Vanvliet, Jr., Fivay

OF Matthew Mehring, Sr., River Ridge

OF Hayden McElreath, So., Hudson

UTIL Josh Whritenour, So., Fivay

Second team

P Darian Collins, Fr., River Ridge

C John Perry, Sr., Anclote

IF Michael Greenberg, So., Fivay

IF Jace Trautner, Sr., Mitchell

IF Tyler Ganoe, Sr., River Ridge

IF Dylan Day, Sr., Hudson

OF Jacob Robinson, Sr., Fivay

OF Trent Hawks, Sr., River Ridge

OF Anthony Leon, Sr., River Ridge

UTIL Bryton Williams, Jr., Fivay