Softball: SAC teams released — May 31

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference softball teams. The first and second teams are for players from Pasco County. The selections were made by the coaches. 

East Division

Coach of the year: Mitch Wilkins, Land O’ Lakes

Player of the year: Kylee Johnson, Wiregrass Ranch

First team

P Aliana Mercado, Jr., Land O’ Lakes

C Makenna Bellaire, Fr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Kylee Johnson, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Nehanda Lewis, Sr., Land O’Lakes

IF Kadence Means, Sr., Wesley Chapel

IF Charlie Montgomery, Sr., Cypress Creek

OF Brianna Baer, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Ava Blakely, So., Wesley Chapel

OF Reagan Alapa, Jr., Cypress Creek

UTIL Kiersten Stevens, So., Land O’ Lakes

Second team

P Abbey Vyas, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

C Larken Maseda, Sr., Sunlake

IF Elise Eason, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Madelyn Golka, Sr., Wesley Chapel

IF Miranda Schwartz, Sr., Cypress Creek

IF Madison Schroeder, Jr., Zephyrhills

OF Ayla Horne, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

OF Stephanie Daly, So., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Courtney Marks, So., Wesley Chapel

UTIL Madison Petty, So., Pasco

West Division

Coach of the year: Scott Bisbe, Mitchell

Player of the year: Sydney Fowler, Mitchell

First team

P Sydney Fowler, Sr., Mitchell

C Sophie Johnson, Sr., River Ridge

IF Jasmin Blossfield, Sr., Fivay

IF Alexis Barber, Jr., Mitchell

IF Caitlin Blankenship, Jr., River Ridge

IF Jaiden White, Sr., Anclote

OF Ashley Altman, Sr., Mitchell

OF Jacqleen Golden, Jr., River Ridge

OF Autumn Knight, Sr., Fivay

UTIL Victoria Nearing, Sr., River Ridge

Second team

P Jordan Sheets, Sr., River Ridge

C Kinnah Kreidler, Jr., Mitchell

IF Madisen Antioco, Jr., Mitchell

IF Taryn Newton, Fr., River Ridge

IF Lillian Patrias, Fr., Gulf

IF Kiley Collins, So., Gulf

OF Triana Lavoie, Sr., Gulf

OF Chelsei Snell,Fr., Anclote

OF Laniya Strickland, So., Gulf

UTIL Jayda Smith, Jr., River Ridge