Fan vote: The top quarterback in Pasco County — Aug. 1

Here are the nominees for the top quarterback in Pasco County. Voting lasts until 9 a.m. Monday. 

Riley Blevins, Jr., Hudson: The first-year starter replaces record-setter Hunter Young as the Cobras signal caller. 

Elijah Brown, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch: With Rocco Becht now at Iowa State, Brown gets to take over as the starter. 

Mason Clarke, So., Land O’ Lakes: The first-time starter was thrust into the position after Kyle Horvath transferred to Sunlake. 

Brendyn Colella, Jr., Zephyrhills: The Wiregrass Ranch transfer gets his chance to start with the Bulldogs. 

Chris Ferrini, Sr., Mitchell: The Sunshine Athletic Conference offensive player of the year for the West Division returns to lead the Mustangs. 

Ethan Holewski, Jr., Gulf: Threw for more than 1,000 yards and seven touchdowns last season. 

Kyle Horvath, Jr., Sunlake: The Land O’ Lakes transfer threw for more than 2,000 yards and 28 touchdowns last season. 

Logan Howard, Sr., River Ridge: The versatile playmaker goes from catching passes last season to throwing them this year. 

Parker Stirnkorb, Sr., Zephyrhills Christian: The Dunedin transfer threw for more than 2,000 yards and 21 touchdowns last season.

Official poll