Fan vote: The top quarterback in Pinellas County — Aug. 1

Here are the nominees for the top quarterback in the Pinellas County poll. Voting lasts until 9 a.m. Monday.   

Anthony Colandrea, Sr., Lakewood: Thet Virginia commit threw for more than 3,000 yards and 41 touchdowns last season.  

Jake Bechtel, Sr.; East Lake: The two sport standout threw for more than 1,200 yards and seven touchdowns last season. 

Drew Bunn, Sr., Shorecrest: Led the Chargers to an eight-man state title while throwing for more than 1,500 yards and 25 touchdowns last season.

Trey Deese, Sr., Pinellas Park: Takes over as the starter after throwing for 179 yards and three touchdowns last season. 

Jacob Drackett, Jr., Calvary Christian: Had a breakout season with more than 1,800 yards and 16 touchdowns last season. 

Talon Hughes, Jr., Boca Ciega: Takes over as the starter for the Pirates this season. 

Evan Jacobson, Sr., Northeast: The St. Petersburg transfer threw for more than 1,500 yards and 14 touchdowns. 

Tra’quan Johnson, Sr., Gibbs: The dual-threat playmaker accounted for more than 700 yards and 11 touchdowns last season. 

Dylan Nahra, So., Countryside: Threw for more than 1,000 yards and 10 touchdowns last season. 

Jershaun Newton, So., Clearwater Central Catholic: Poised for a breakout season after accounting for more than 400 yards and 12 touchdowns in a limited role last season.

Trey Whirley, Jr., Clearwater: The Indian Rocks Christian transfer threw more than 700 yards and six touchdowns last season. 

Official poll