Football: Army Pinellas County team of the year (Classes 4-3 M) — Dec. 27

Here are the nominees for the Pinellas County football team of the year, sponsored by the Army. Voting lasts until 9 a.m. Thursday. 

East Lake: The Eagles won their first title since 2016 by going undefeated against district foes Steinbrenner (55-54), Sickles (49-7) and Palm Harbor University (42-7). Against the Warriors, East Lake erased a 26-point deficit in the third quarter to win in a game that ultimately decided the title. The Eagles went on to reach the region final. 

Largo: The Packers relied on a stingy defense that recorded five shutouts to advance to the region final for the first time in more than a decade. 

Osceola: The Warriors won their first district title since 1994 thanks to a victory over Largo. Entering its district finale, Osceola was a game behind the Packers and needed to win to break the eventual tie at the top of the standings. 

Palm Harbor University: The Hurricanes overcame the transfer of some key players to go 6-4 for their first winning season since 2016. 

Pinellas Park: After starting the season 1-3, the Patriots rebounded to win four of their next five, including all three district games to repeat as district champions under new coach Max Smith. The biggest wins came in the past two games against St. Petersburg (16-0) and Northeast (12-7). 

St. Petersburg: After winning a combined four game the previous three seasons, the Green Devils turned things around by going 7-4 and making the playoffs for the first time since 2017. 

Official poll