Boys basketball: Sunshine Athletic Conference teams announced — March 9

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference boys basketball teams. The selections are for public school players in Pasco County and were made by the coaches. 

East Division

Player of the year: Trey Murray, Wesley Chapel

Coach of the year: Jeremy Calzone, Wiregrass Ranch

First team

Trey Murray, Jr., Wesley Chapel

Landyn Colyer, So., Land O’ Lakes

Amon Whitlow, Sr., Cypress Creek

Keenen Ayala, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

RJ Smith, So., Wiregrass Ranch

Second team

Preston Linville, Wiregrass Ranch

Chris Murray, So., Sunlake

Roger Jones Jr., Jr., Sunlake

Manuel Castro, So., Cypress Creek

Wyatt Stoneroad, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

Honorable mention

Pasco: JJ Chapman; Zephyrhills: Jacobie Campbell. 

West Division

Player of the year: Ben Unger, Mitchell

Coach of the year: Garland Gillette Jr.

First team

Ben Unger, Jr., Mitchell

Justin Brooks, Sr., River Ridge

Connor Peterson, Jr., Mitchell

Trent Phillips, Sr., Gulf

Brandon Behar, Sr., River Ridge

Second team

Landon Allen, Sr., River Ridge

Elias Williams, Jr., Hudson

Will Ruffin, Jr., Mitchell

Steve Lamothe, Sr., Gulf

Geo Parris, Jr., Anclote

Honorable mention

Fivay: Kidrell Torres