Volleyball: SAC teams released — Nov. 16, 2023

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference volleyball teams for public school players in Pasco County. The selections were made by the coaches.

East Division

Coach of the year: Elyse Garcia-Zapata, Sunlake

Player of the year: Brooke Ashkenase, Wesley Chapel

First team

Brooke Ashkenase, Sr., Wesley Chapel

Bella Horruitiner, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

Annabella Grace-Korta, Sr., Wesley Chapel

Amelia Snider, Fr., Sunlake

Sofia Sierra, So., Sunlake

Emily Teets, Jr., Wesley Chapel

Zayda Thomas, Jr., Sunlake

Second team

Elizabeth Ekechi, Sr., Wesley Chapel

Payton Leidy, Sr., Zephyrhills Christian

Emma Letourneau, Sr., Wesley Chapel

Carissa Mixon, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

Kednyl Okin, Sr., Sunlake

Vanessa Sierra, Sr., Sunlake

Ava Spearin, So., Wiregrass Ranch

West Division

Coach of the year: Stephen Jones, Hudson

Player of the year: Taryn Newton, Mitchell

First team

Lauren Lambert, Sr., River Ridge

Taryn Newton, Jr., Mitchell

Jaylie Trautner, Sr., Mitchell

Madilyn Way, So., River Ridge

Cassie Kendall, Sr., River Ridge

Zoe Graham, Sr., Hudson

Kayden Barber, Jr., Fivay

Second team

Caragh McMorrow, Jr., Mitchell

Mailin Fletcher, Sr., River Ridge

Jenna Boggs, So., River Ridge

Chloey Keen, Sr., Hudson

Mackenna Lofthouse, Jr., Mitchell

Valerie Tate, Sr., Gulf

Alexis Cohen, Jr., Mitchell