Baseball: SAC teams announced — June 18, 2024

Here are the SAC baseball teams. The players are from public schools in Pasco County. The selections were made by the coaches. 

East Division

Coach of the year: Tripp Merrell, Wesley Chapel

Player of the year: Logan Baisley, Land O’ Lakes

First Team

P Logan Baisley, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

C Gavin Jusino, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

IF Ryan Maggy, Sr., Cypress Creek

IF Mills Carrillo, So., Wesley Chapel

IF Dylan Pabon, So., Wesley Chapel

IF Jayce Rollins, Jr., Pasco

OF Ethan Barclay, So., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Austin McCormack, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

OF Sean Roche, So., Wesley Chapel

UTIL/DH Maddox McDougall, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

Second Team

P Logan Voelz, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

C Gavin Binder, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Dominic Italiano, Jr., Sunlake

IF Seamus Gallagher, Sr., Cypress Creek

IF Carson Binder, So., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Ryan Chase, Sr., Land O’ Lakes

OF JoJo Guevara, Fr., Wesley Chapel

OF Diezel Brown, Sr., Cypress Creek

OF Lenuel Mercado, So., Pasco

UTIL/DH Everett Burgess, Jr., Cypress Creek

Honorable mention

Zephyrhills: Ben Will

West Division

Coach of the year: Liam McHugh, River Ridge

Player of the year: Cam Kessell, River Ridge

First Team

P Carson Cooley, Sr., River Ridge

C Kyle Koslin, So., Mitchell

IF Logan Koslin, Jr., Mitchell

IF Cam Kessell, Jr., River Ridge

IF Drew Weinberg, So., Mitchell

IF Anthony Ramos, Jr., Anclote

OF Hayden McElreath, Sr., Hudson

OF Tommy DeLoreto, Jr., River Ridge

OF Riley Blevins, Sr., Hudson

UTIL/DH Anthony Gualemi, Sr., River Ridge

Second Team

P Landon Serrano, Jr., Mitchell

C Miles Coller, Jr., River Ridge

IF Hagen Conner, So., River Ridge

IF Jacob Aponte, Fr., Mitchell

IF Shawn Hicks, Sr., Hudson

IF Alex Rodriguez, Sr., Hudson

OF Trevor Wesley, Sr., Mitchell

OF Matthew Logan, Sr., Mitchell

OF Roger Lord, Sr., Hudson

UTIL/DH Jaidon Sopjack, So., Gulf

Honorable mention

Gulf: Bradley Gibson; River Ridge: Christos Papapanos.