Boys basketball: Western Conference teams — June 20

Here are the Western Conference boys basketball teams. The players are from public schools in Hillsborough County. The selections were made by the coaches. 

American Division

Player of the year: Danny Delgardo III, Leto

Coach of the year: Dan Delgardo, Leto

First team

Danny Delgardo III, Jr., Leto

Joshua Lewis, So., Blake

Woody Machado, Sr., Alonso

Kyle O’Hare, Sr., Sickles

Will Willard, Sr., Plant

Second team

King Asad, Sr., Blake

Derek Delgardo, Jr., Leto

Lazzaro Ford, Jr., Jefferson

Cole Gingeleski, Sr., Alonso

MJ Ward, So., Robinson

Federal Division

Coach of the year: Jonathan Moore, Newsome

Player of the year: Barry Jacobs, Newsome

First team

Josiah Harding, Sr., Sumner

Damian Jones, Jr., Plant City

Jonathan Moore, Sr., Newsome

Caleb Williams, So., Sumner

Carlton Young, Jr., Newsome

Second team

Elijah Dawson, Sr., Plant City

Dion Girdner, Sr., Riverview

Jayden Johnson, Sr., Spoto

Ethan Moore, So., Newsome

Xavier Peavy, Sr., Durant

National Division

Player of the year: John Ziegler, King

Coach of the year: Chris Senoga-Zake, King

First team

Tim Bailey, Sr., Armwood

Karmello Branch, Sr., Wharton

Chandler Davis, Sr., Wharton

Jordan Lewis, Sr., Strawberry Crest

John Ziegler, Sr., King

Second team

David Brown, Sr., Tampa Bay Tech

Sean Brown, Sr., Hillsborough

Kyle Stewart-Jefferson, Sr., King

Kentrell Martin Jr., So., Strawberry Crest

Jabory Nelson, Jr., Armwood